Sire: Mahisara

Colour: Bay

Dam: Te Akau Bel

Sex: Mare

Age: 8

Foaled: Sep 03, 2015

Country: Australia

45: 10 - 7 - 7
Wins: 22.2%
Place: 31.1%




Bay mareFoaled in 2015

SireMore Than ReadySouthern HaloHalo
MAHISARA (AUS) Woodman's GirlWoodman
  TirumaniLast Tycoon
DamBel EspritRoyal AcademyNijinsky
TE AKAU BEL (AUS) BespokenVain
2004Te Akau StarShining FinishNijinsky
  Edging UpSnow Sporting

MAHISARA (AUS) (2008). 7 wins-3 at 2-to 1500m, A$528,890, MRC Sandown S., Gr.3-twice, Qld Tatt's RC Australia Post S., L, VRC Headquarters Tavern P., ATC Iconic Race H., TJ's Champagne Bar 2YO H., 2d BRC Sprint H., Gr.3, VRC Hilton Hotels S., L, BRC Dalrello S., L, 3d BRC Sires' Produce S., Gr.2, ATC Brian Crowley S., L, 4th GCTC Prime Minister's Cup, L. Sire. Brother to Braccenby - Little Devil (H.K.) (3d MVRC Inglis Banner 2YO S., RL). Half-brother to ULMANN (MRC Moonga S., Gr.3, 3d MVRC Schweppes Crystal Mile, Gr.2) and to the dam of Hawker Hurricane. Sire of 129 rnrs, 65 wnrs, inc. Kim Alicia, Mishani Secret, Mahis Angel, Miss Sara, Accardo, etc.


1st dam

TE AKAU BEL, by Bel Esprit. Placed at 3 in Aust. Half-sister to MELORA, PIPER STAR. Dam of five named foals, three to race, all winners, inc:-

Let's Go Bobby (f. by Mahisara). 4 wins. See below.

Bel Strider (f. by Unusual Suspect). Winner at 1200m in 2019-20 in Aust.

Dee Cee Delights (g. by Champions Gallery). Winner at 1800m in Aust.


2nd dam

Te Akau Star, by Shining Finish. 5 wins-2 at 2-from 1050m to 1600m, 2d Avondale JC Classic S., Gr.3, Champernay Mile, 3d ARC Champagne S., Gr.3, 4th Waipa RC Galilee S., L. Sister to SHINAKIMA, half-sister to Coverage (dam of UBER). Dam of 11 named foals, 10 to race, 8 winners, inc:-

PIPER STAR (Kaapstad). 6 wins from 1100m to 2000m, NZ$43,375, A$297,400, MRC TS Carlyon Cup, Gr.2, VRC Matriarch S., Gr.3, Jayco Welter H., VATC Charles Kerville H., Avondale JC Anziyan H., 2d ARC Championship S., Gr.2, Manawatu RC Eulogy S., Gr.3, Waikato RC Bloomsbury Stud H., 3d MRC St George S., Gr.2, MVRC Wedgwood Vase. Producer.

MELORA (Sir Tristram). 4 wins from 1600m to 2000m, NZ$56,075, A$324,200, GCTC AD Hollindale Cup, Gr.2, BTC Doomben Roses H., Cambridge JC Deputy Governor H., 2d Queensland Derby, Gr.1, ARC Championship S., Gr.2, Waikato RC Highview Stud H., 3d Queensland Oaks, Gr.1, STC Hill S., Gr.2, Clarence River JC Grafton Cup, Gr.3, 4th BTC Doomben Cup, Gr.1, Waikato RC International S., Gr.1, ARC King's P., Gr.3, Qld Tatt's RC Tattersall's Cup, Gr.3, Manawatu RC Centaine S., Gr.3. Dam of-

Hecuba. Placed at 3 in NZ. Dam of-

VIANA (Volksraad). 5 wins from 1400m to 2000m, NZ$78,375, CJC Spring Classic, L, Weston Milling H., Speight's H., 2d CJC Speight's H.-twice, Hawkes Bay Stella Artois H. Producer.

C'Mon Cuba (Thorn Park). 3 wins at 1400m, 1600m, 2d ARC Dunstan Feeds Qualifier, Waikato RC Psychedelic H., Avondale JC D Waddell Racing Stables H., 3d Waikato RC Sir Tristram Fillies Classic, Gr.2, 4th ARC Sunline Vase, L. Dam of-

Ole Ole - Star of Yuen Long (H.K.) (Makfi). 3 wins from 1200m to 1600m, NZ$33,000, HK$2,331,050, to 2019-20, HKJC Highland Reel H., 2d Counties RC Champagne S., L, HKJC King's Park H., Ma Wan H., Kowloon Park H., 3d Waikato RC Waikato Equine Veterinary Centre S., L, HKJC Pyramid Hill H., 4th Waikato RC Great Northern Foal S., L.

Florete. Raced twice. Dam of-

Fabriano (Golan). 4 wins from 1200m to 2400m, A$239,281, 2d VRC Gala Supreme H., MRC M&J Chickens H., Le Pine Funerals H., City of Greater Dandenong Cup, 3d Albury Gold Cup, L, MRC Programmed Property Services H., Biretta & Busby Hatmaker Company H., So Called H., MVRC H., Black Caviar Sweet 16 P., John Paraskevas H., Mitchelton Wines H., Wangaratta Cup.

Born Dragon. 4 wins at 1400m, 1800m, HK$3,925,860, HKJC Lily H., Sha Tsui H., Merrie Times H., Lockhart H., 2d HKJC Beijing H., Po Leung Kuk Centenary Cup, Privilege H., Clear Water Bay H., Cleverly H., Caroline Hill H., 3d HKJC New South Wales H., Kowloon Cricket Club Challenge Cup, Lusitano Challenge Cup, Manawatu Racing Club Challenge Trophy H.

Tor's Dancer. Winner at 1400m, A$85,690, AJC Rabbit's Foot P., 2d AJC Equal H., AHA (NSW) H., Ray Brammam Life Member H., Winter H., Nashwan H., Little Bay H., STC Konica Minolta H., 3d STC Civil Pacific Traffic Management H., Hyland Race Colours H., APN Outdoor H. Producer.

Fiddly. Unplaced. Dam of-

Fremond (Not a Single Doubt). 3 wins-1 at 2-from 1000m to 1600m, A$188,465, WATC Westspeed Initial 2YO P., Linley Valley Pork H., Devil's Lair H., 2d WATC Aquanita S., L, Young Membership H., 3d WATC Flying Colours Madfish P.


3rd dam

EDGING UP, by Snow Sporting. 2 wins-1 at 2- in U.S.A. Dam of 10 foals, 8 to race, 6 winners, inc:-

SHINAKIMA (Shining Finish). 7 wins-1 at 2-to 1500m, A$223,220, STC Tea Rose S., Gr.2, AJC Light Fingers S., Gr.3, STC Queen of the Turf S., Gr.3, AJC Soren Larsen Welter H., STC Silastic Marine H., Bed of Roses H., 2d AJC Flight S., Gr.1, VRC Wakeful S., Gr.2, 3d STC Rawson S., Gr.1, AJC Emancipation S., L, Newcastle JC Newmarket H., L, 4th AJC Doncaster H., Gr.1, All-Aged S., Gr.1. Dam of-

Over the Counter. Winner at 1700m in Aust. Dam of-

Whodat Cugat (King Cugat). 3 wins at 1200m, 1300m, Wanganui JC Falkirk at Windsor Park H., 2d Wanganui JC Chronicle H., 3d ARC Soliloquy S., L. Dam of-

MISS SETON SANDS (Gonski). 8 wins to 1400m, NZ$185,210, A$62,000, Otago RC Mosgiel S., L, Ashburton RC Otago Breeders' S., L, 2d WRC Telegraph H., Gr.1, 3d CJC Stewards H., Gr.3.

Te Akau Star (Shining Finish). 5 wins. See above.

Coverage. Unraced. Dam of-

UBER (Shovhog). 7 wins-3 at 2-to 1400m, A$380,305, Canberra RC Black Opal S., Gr.3, AJC Razor Sharp H., L, City Tatt's RC Lightning H., L, AJC Cedar Welter H., Sydney Confidential 2YO H., City Tatt's RC Thrifty Welter H., 3d NSW Tatt's RC Carrington S., L.

Baci Amore (Rock of Gibraltar). 3 wins-2 at 2-to 1500m, A$328,160, STC Masterton Homes 2YO H., AJC 2YO H., STC Baird Institute H., 2d QTC TJ Smith Classic, Gr.1.

Viva Caro (Danehill Dancer). 3 wins from 1400m to 2000m, A$151,280, STC Leabrook Farms Pure Honey H., Cabra-Vale Diggers H., 2d AJC UBS Welter H., 3d AJC Aspiration H., L. Producer.


Race Record:

4 wins from 1000m to 1700m, A$119,450, to 2020-21, Ipswich TC Ipswichturfclub P., 3d BRC CBUS P., SCTC Sky Thoroughbred Central H.